SPECIAL OPENING
The museum will be exceptionally open until 12 December 2021.

NEWS!
The museums in Locarno are inaugurating short virtual guided tours dedicated to exhibitions and artwork hosted in the exhibition halls. We will start with the famous “Coppa degli uccelli”, which is part of the archaeological exhibition of the Castle. Enjoy!

THE HISTORIC BUILDING

Fascinating and charming

The Visconti Castle is worth a visit as it is a charming Renaissance building. The coats of arms painted on the walls, the frescoes of the 15th century, the graffiti of the early 20th century, and the ancient wooden ceilings are particularly interesting. The internal courtyard is also charming.

It is possible to enjoy an interesting view of the city from the tower, while in the halls it is possible to visit an archaeological exhibition and two historical exhibitions dedicated to various events of European relevance that have directly impacted Locarno in addition to the Lapidarium, an exhibition of costumes and ceramics of the 18th century.

REFORM EXHIBITION

THE LOCARNO PACT EXHIBITION

SCHLIESSUNG DES MUSEUMS
Das Museum ist während der Winterpause für die Öffentlichkeit geschlossen. Wiedereröffnung am 5. März 2022. Riapertura 5 marzo 2022.
NEUIGKEITEN!
Die Museen von Locarno führen kurze virtuelle Führungen zu den Ausstellungen und Kunstwerken in den Ausstellungsräumen durch. Wir starten mit der berühmten “Coppa degli uccelli”, welche zur archäologischen Ausstellung des Schlosses gehört. Viel Vergnügen!

DAS HISTORISCHE GEBÄUDE

Faszinierend und charmant

Das Visconti-Schloss ist ein charmantes Renaissance-Gebäude, das einen Besuch wert ist. Interessant sind die auf die Wände gemalten Wappen, die Freskomalereien aus dem 15. Jahrhundert, die Graffiti aus dem frühen 20. Jahrhundert und die alten Holzdecken. Auch der Innenhof ist bezaubernd.

Aus dem Turm hat man einen interessanten Blick auf die Stadt. In den Räumlichkeiten kann man eine archäologische Ausstellung und zwei historische Ausstellungen besuchen, die unterschiedlichen Ereignissen von europäischer Bedeutung gewidmet sind, die sich unmittelbar auf Locarno ausgewirkt haben, sowie das Lapidarium, eine Ausstellung von Kostümen und Keramiken aus dem 18. Jahrhundert.

REFORMAUSSTELLUNG

AUSSTELLUNG ZUR LOCARNO-VERTRÄGE